The Word Alive is a six-piece <a target='_blank' href="" class="bbcode_tag" rel="tag">post-hardcore</a> band from Phoenix, Arizona, United States. This band is formerly <a target='_blank' href="" class="bbcode_artist">Calling of Syrens</a>. In March 2009, they signed to Fearless Records and released a 6 song EP on July 21st. The Word Alive released their debut full length album on August 31, 2010. <strong>Discography:</strong> 1. Empire (2009, EP). 2. Deceiver (August 31, 2010). <strong>The band consists of:</strong> <a target='_blank' href="" class="bbcode_artist">Tyler smith</a> (Vocals) <span title="Unknown artist" class="bbcode_unknown">Zack Hansen</span> (Guitar) <a target='_blank' href="" class="bbcode_artist">tony pizzuti</a> (Guitar) <a target='_blank' href="" class="bbcode_artist">Justin Salinas</a> (Drums) <span title="Unknown artist" class="bbcode_unknown">Nick Urlacher</span> (Bass) <span title="Unknown artist" class="bbcode_unknown">Dusty Riach</span> (Keys/Synth). <strong>Former members:</strong> <a target='_blank' href="" class="bbcode_artist">Craig Mabbitt</a> (Vocals) <a target='_blank' href="" class="bbcode_artist">Tony Aguilera</a> (Drums). User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.